Courses

 

This course is an introduction to computer skills and applications. The course will cover basic concepts of computers and application programs. Topics covered include introduction: computer hardware, software and information technology, windows, word, excel, power point, access and the internet.

Prerequisite: N/A

 

This course provides an introduction to problem solving and computer programming. Topics include flowcharting, writing and executing programs, basic features of the programming language such as data types, control structures, methods, arrays and strings. Prerequisite: CSC 001

 

This course provides an introduction to object-oriented programming. Topics include classes and objects: a deeper look, inheritance, polymorphism, interfaces & operator overloading, exception handling, graphical user interface concepts, strings, files and streams.      

Prerequisite: CSC 101

 

This course introduces the student to combinational and sequential circuit design and implementation. There will be ten experiments and each will comprise of a design, software simulation, and hardware implementation.

Prerequisite: CEN 210

 

This course covers the basics of computer organization and assembly language programming. Topics include computer abstractions, instructions, arithmetic, structure, organization, and the processor, assembly language programming for microcomputers, data types, addressing modes, instruction set, assembler operators and pseudo operator, I/O, and high-level languages and macros.          

Prerequisite: CEN 210, CSC 101

 

This course presents the principles of computer architecture and design. Topics to be covered include instruction set architectures, arithmetic logic unit design, CPU data path design, CPU pipelining, memory hierarchy, cache and virtual memory, and introduction to I/O.               

Prerequisite: CSC 210

 

This course covers the topics of data structures and algorithm design along with their respective applications. Topics will include arrays, linked lists, stacks, queues, recursion, trees, searching, sorting and applications to sorting and searching.       

Prerequisite: CSC102

 

The objective of this course is to teach students methods of designing and analyzing algorithms. Specific topics include computing worst case and average case complexity for an algorithm, design techniques, dynamic programming, divide-and-conquer, greedy method, branch-and-bound, backtracking, graph traversals, minimum spanning tree, and shortest path algorithms.  

Prerequisite: CSC220

 

This course is an introduction to various internet and web technologies. Topics include internet and web basics, World Wide Web, HTML, XHTML, cascading style sheets, web page design and java script.          

Prerequisite: CSC102

 

This course coverslist-processing, string-processing, and other types of high-level programming languages. The course also introduces fundamental concepts of data types, control structures, operations, and programming environments of various programming languages. The course discusses the analysis, formal specification, and comparison of language features.

Prerequisite: CSC220

 

This course will provide an introduction to operating system design and implementation. Topics covered include role and purpose of operating systems, operating-system structures, process, threads, process synchronization, cpu scheduling, deadlocks, memory management and virtual memory. 

Prerequisite: CEN 312

 

This course is an introduction to the theory of formal languages and computation. Topics include languages, regular expressions, finite automata, Transition Graphs, Kleen's theorem, regular languages, decidability, context-free grammars, pushdown automata, parsing and Turing machines.

Prerequisite: CSC 220

 

This course introduces the principles and techniques used in software engineering. Topics include introduction to software engineering, software processes, agile software development, requirements engineering, system modeling, architectural design, design and implementation, software testing and software evolution.        

Prerequisite: CSC220

 

This course is an introduction to computer networks. Topics include introduction: uses of computer networks, network hardware, network software and reference models, the physical layer,  the data link layer,  the medium access control sub-layer, the network layer,  the transport layer, application layer of networking, transmission systems and network applications.

Prerequisite: CEN 312

 

This course covers fundamentals of database architecture and systems. Topics include databases and database users, database system concepts and architecture, relational data model, the relational algebra and relational calculus, data modeling using the entity-relationship model, structured query language, functional dependency and normalization.    

Prerequisite: CSC220

 

This course is an introduction to artificial intelligence (AI). Topics include history and applications, intelligent agent, solving problems by searching, constraint satisfaction, knowledge representation, reasoning, machine learning, natural language processing, perception, robotics, expert systems and real AI applications.       

Prerequisite: CSC321

 

The course lasts for 8 weeks to cover the summer semester of the third year during which students will undergo a practical training at an approved private, government or semi-government agency.    

Prerequisite: Department's Approval

 

In this course, the students apply what they learn to develop a computer application, that is suggested by the student and approved by the department. Computer Science senior project-first semester, includes project proposal, feasibility studies, intellectual property, teamwork, budgets, schedule management.

Prerequisite: Department's Approval

Computer Science senior project – second semester, includes teamwork, professional communications (reports & presentations), design implementation and testing.

Prerequisite: CSC490

 

This course will emphasize the development of numerical algorithms to provide solutions to common problems in science and engineering. Topics covered include number systems and errors, solution of nonlinear equations, interpolation, systems of linear equations, approximation, differentiation and integration and solution of ordinary differential equations.

Prerequisite: CSC321

 

This course provides an overview of the field of human-computer interaction. Topics include usability of interactive systems, guidelines, principles, and theories, managing design processes, evaluating interface designs, direct manipulation and virtual environments, menu selection, form fill-in, and dialog boxes, interaction devices ,documentation and online help, information searching and visualization.

Prerequisite: CSC102

 

This course covers the fundamentals of computer graphics. Topics include overview of graphics systems, output primitives, attributes of graphics primitives, geometric transformations, two-dimensional viewing, three-dimensional viewing, visible-surface detection methods, illumination models and surface-rendering methods, color models and color applications and computer animation.

Prerequisite: CSC321

 

This course Introduces essential theory, algorithms, and tools used in compiler construction. Major topics include lexical, semantic, and contextual analysis of source files, syntax trees, symbol tables, code generation and optimization techniques.           

Prerequisite: CSC420

 

This course is an introduction to multimedia systems. Topics include multimedia concepts, authoring and tools, graphics and image data representations, color in image and video, fundamental concepts in video, basics of digital audio, data compression, image compression, video and audio compression techniques and multimedia communication and retrieval.  

Prerequisite: CSC321

 

This course presents the principles of computer and information security. Topics covered include elements of information protection, threats to information security, techniques of protection, information security policies and standards, access control, physical security and risk analysis and introduction to cryptography.

Prerequisite: CSC321

 

This course provides an introduction to systems programming. Topics include background, assembler functions, machine-dependent and independent assembler features, assembler design options. loader functions, machine-dependent and independent loader features, loader design options, macro processor functions, features and design and implementation examples.      

Prerequisite: CSC410

 

 

This course provides an introduction to machine learning. Topics include: supervised learning; unsupervised learning; learning theory; reinforcement learning and adaptive control. The course will also discuss recent applications of machine learning, such as to robotic control, data mining, autonomous navigation, bioinformatics, speech recognition, and text and web data processing.

Prerequisite: CSC 321

 

This course covers the fundamentals of visual language theory, iconic and symbolic representations, parsing techniques, semantics and pragmatics of visual languages, visual programming systems, visual querying systems, visual information systems and visual software engineering. Its applications are diverse: visual user interface, visual specifications, visual reasoning, visual database systems and multimedia computing, to name but a few.

Prerequisite: CSC 102

 

This course will provide mathematical foundations and practical techniques for digital manipulation of images; image acquisition; preprocessing; segmentation; Fourier domain processing; feature extraction; recognition and compression.

Prerequisite: CSC 321

 

The course will build on the knowledge and experience the student has acquired in CSC 221, Software Engineering I. It will further assist in understanding the principles and complexities regarding the software engineering life cycle of large software projects, and to experience and develop skills for working in a large group on a small to medium scale software project. Specific topics covered will include verification/validation, software quality, documentation, and maintenance.

Prerequisite: CSC 221

 

Database Security and Authorization, Concepts for Object Databases, Enhanced Data Models for Advanced Applications, Distributed Databases and Client-Server Architectures, xml and Internet Databases, Data Mining Concepts, Data Warehousing and OLAP, Emerging Database Technologies and Applications.

Prerequisite: CIS 340

 

Contemporary topics in computer science will be offered as needed.

Prerequisite: Department's Approval

 

Introduction to modeling and simulation concepts. System analysis and classification. Abstract and simulation models. Continuous, discrete, and combined models. Heterogeneous models. Using Petri nets and finite automata in simulation. Pseudorandom number generation and testing. Queuing systems. Monte Carlo method. Continuous simulation, numerical methods, Modelica language. Simulation experiment control. Visualization and analysis of simulation results.

Prerequisite: STAT 311

المقررات

 

هذا المقررهو مقدمةلمهارات الحاسب الآلي وتطبيقاته.ويغطي المقررالمفاهيم الأساسية لأجهزة الحاسب وبرامج التطبيقات. ويشمل المواضيع  التالية :  المقدمة:أجهزة الحاسب( المكونات المادية و البرمجية ) ،تقنية المعلومات ، نظام التشغيل (ويندوز)، برنامج معالجة النصوص (وورد)، برنامج معالجة الجداول الالكترونية ( إكسل)، برنامج معالجة العروض التقديمية ( باوربوينت)، برنامج معالجة قواعد البيانات (أكسس ), والإنترنت.

متطلب سابق : لا يوجد

 

هذا المقرر يعد مدخلا  إلى حل المشكلات وبرمجة الحاسبات.  ويشمل  المواضيع التالية:  خرائط سير العمليات، كتابة وتنفيذ البرامج ، الميزات الأساسية للغة البرمجة مثل أنواع البيانات، بناءات التحكم ,الاقترانات ، المصفوفات , والسلاسل الرمزية.

 متطلب سابق : CSC001

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى إعطاء الطلبة مقدمة عن البرمجة الشيئية. و يغطي المقرر الأصناف، الكائنات، الوراثة، تعدد الأشكال، التحميل الزائد، مفاهيم تصميم واجهة المستخدم، السلاسل الرمزية و الملفات.

متطلب سابقCSC101 :

 

يركز المقرر على السلوكالأخلاقيالمرتبط باستخدام الحاسبات. و يشمل المقرر مواضيع المسؤوليات المهنية والأخلاقية،امن المعلومات و الحاسبات، الخصوصية و الحوسبة, و جرائم الحاسب.

متطلب سابق: CSC001

 

إن هذا المقرر  هو مقدمة لمبادئ تصميم المنطق الرقمي ويحتوي على المواضيع التالية: أنظمة العد المختلفة العشري والثنائي والثماني والسادس عشر وغيرها، بوابات المنطق والجبر البوولي، تبسيط مستويات الدوائر المنطقية، المنطق التوافقي، المنطق التسلسلي المتزامن، المسجلات والعدادات، الذاكرة وبرمجة المنطق.

المتطلب السابق:MATH251

 

يقدم هذا المقرر للطالب تصميم وتنفيذ الدوائر التوافقية والتتابعية. وستكون هناك عشرة تجارب وسيضم المقرر تصميم ومحاكاة البرمجيات ، وتنفيذ الدوائر.

المتطلب السابق:CEN210

يغطي هذا المقررأساسياتتنظيم الحاسب والبرمجة بلغة التجميع. ويشملالمقرر على الموضوعاتالتالية : تجريديةالحاسب، التعليمات، الطرق الحسابية، والهيكل التنظيمي للمعالج الدقيق ولغة التجمع ، لغة برمجةالحواسيب، وأنواع البيانات،  والعنونة. وعمليات المجمع     
متطلب سابق :CEN210, CSC101

 

يقدم هذا المقرر المفاهيم الأساسية لعمارة وتصميم الحاسب الآلي ويشمل على كل من المواضيع التالية: عمارة مجموعة التعليمات, تصميم العمليات الحسابية بوحدة المنطق, تصميم مسار البيانات بوحدة المعالجة المركزية , توصيل الأنابيب بوحدة المعالجة المركزية , هيكلة الذاكرة والذاكرة الافتراضية ويغطي المساق كذلك مقدمة عن عمليات الإدخال والإخراج.

متطلب سابق: CSC210

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى دراسة تراكيب البيانات وتصميم الخوارزميات جنبا إلى جنب إلى تطبيقاتها العملية ويشمل هذا المقرر على الموضوعات التالية : القوائم المرتبطة, المكدسات , صفوف الانتظار, صفوف الانتظار ذات الأولوية , أشجار البيانات, وعمليات الفرز والترتيب والبحث.

متطلب سابق: CSC102

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعليم الطلاب أساسيات تحليل وتصميم الخوارزميات ويشمل مواضيع الدراسة التالية : أداء الخوارزميات الجيد والمتوسط والسيئ, تقنيات التصميم للخوارزميات, البرمجة الديناميكية , نظام فرق تسد في تصميم الخوارزميات, التتبع التراجعي والخوارزميات ذات الطرق القصيرة للبرمجة.

متطلب سابق: CSC220

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بتقنيات الانترنت و الويب الحديثة  و يحتوى المقرر على المواضيع التالية: أساسيات الانترنت,الويب,الشبكة العنكبوتية العالمية,لغات الترميز (HTML),(XHTML),الأنماط التعاقبية, تصميم صفحات الويب ولغة برمجة جافاسكريبت. متطلب سابق:CSC102 

 

 يهدف هذا المقرر لإبراز المميزات والفروقات بين لغات البرمجة المختلفة. و يغطي مفاهيم أنواع البيانات، تراكيب التحكم، العمليات، البيئات المختلفة للغات البرمجة ويتطرق المقرر إلى تحليل و مقارنة سمات لغات البرمجة.

متطلب سابق:CSC220 

 

يهدف المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بنظم التشغيل ،بنيتها ، تطورها ، ومهامها.  ويتطرق المقرر إلى دور  نظم التشغيل، تراكيب نظم التشغيل، العمليات و تزامنها، جدولة المهام، إدارة الذاكرة الرئيسية و الافتراضية، و الاختناق.

متطلب سابق:CEN312

يسلط هذا المقرر الضوء على نظرية اللغات الشكلية و الحوسبة و يركز على اللغات،التعابير النظامية، آلات التشغيل الذاتي المحدودة،المخططات الانتقالية, نظرية كليين، اللغات النظامية وقواعد السياق الحر. كما يتطرق إلى آلات التشغيل المنتهية المعززة بالمكدسات، لغات السياق الحر وآلات تورنج.

المتطلب السابق: CSC220

 

يقدم هذا المقرر الأساسيات والتقنيات المستخدمة في هندسة البرمجيات ويغطي كل من المواضيع التالية: مقدمة في هندسة البرمجيات, العمليات البرمجية , التطور السريع للبرمجيات, هندسة المتطلبات, نماذج النظام والتصميم الهيكلي, مرحلة التصميم وتنفيذ البرمجيات, اختيار البرمجيات وتطويرها.

متطلب سابق:  CSC220  

 

يقدم هذا المقرر مقدمة في الشبكات ومعدات الشبكات وكذلك برمجيات الشبكات والطبقات الفعلية وطبقة رابط البيانات وطبقة التحكم بوسيط النقل وطبقة الشبكة والتطبيقات الشبكية وأنظمة النقل والتطبيقات الشبكية .

متطلب سابق:CEN312

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بأساسيات أنظمة قواعد البيانات و يغطى المقرر المواضيع التالية المفاهيم الأساسية لهيكلة أنظمة قواعد البيانات و النماذج العلائقية والجبر العلائقى و نمذجة البيانات باستخدام نموذج الكينونات العلائقى ولغة الاستعلام والاعتمادية الوظيفية و مفهوم تبسيط تصميم قواعد البيانات

متطلب سابقCSC220:

 

 يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بأساسيات الذكاء الاصطناعي و يغطى المقرر المواضيع التالية: العميل الذكي و حل المشاكل عن طريق البحث و تحقق القيود و تمثيل المعرفة و طرق الاستنتاج و تعلم الآلة و معالجة اللغات الطبيعية والروبوتات و الأنظمة الخبيرة و تطبيقات العملية في الذكاء الاصطناعي.

متطلب سابقCSC321:

 

تمتد فترة التدريب في هذا المقرر لمدة ثمانية أسابيع خلال مدة الفصل الدراسي الصيفي للسنة الثالثة من خطة قسم علوم الحاسب.  خلال فترة التدريب سيخضع الطالب للتدريب العملي في مؤسسة حكومية او شبه حكومية او خاصة موافق عليها من قبل الكلية.

متطلب سابق:موافقة القسم

 

في هذا المقرر يقوم الطلاب بتطبيق ما تعلموه لعمل تطبيق حاسوبي لمقترح مشروع يحدده الطالب ويوافق عليه القسم  ويتضمن الجزء الأول من مشروع التخرج لطلبة علوم الحاسب مقترح المشروع  ، دراسة الجدوى، الخصائص الإبداعية ، العمل كفريق ، الموازنة الخاصة بالمشروع و الجدول الإداري لإنجاز المشروع.

 متطلب سابق:موافقة القسم

 

يتضمن الجزء الثاني من مشروع التخرج لطلبة علوم الحاسب انجاز المشروع بأسلوب الفريق و التواصل المهني عالي المستوى من خلال التقارير و العروض التقديمية.  أيضا يتضمن تصميم المشروع وتنفيذه وإخضاعه للفحص لضمان صحته.

متطلب سابق:CSC490

 

يتم التأكيد في هذا المقرر على تطوير خوارزميات عددية لحل بعض المسائل المشتركة في العلوم والهندسة .  من المواضيع التي يتم دراستها: الأنظمة العددية والأخطاء، حل المعادلات غير الخطية ، القطع ، حل مجموعة معادلات خطية. التقريب . التفاضل العددي , التكامل العددي وحل المعادلات التفاضلية.

متطلب سابق:CSC321

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بأساسيات التفاعل ما بين الحاسب و الإنسان ويحتوى المقرر على المواضيع التالية: سهولة الاستخدام للأنظمة التفاعلية , إدارة عمليات التصميم والنظريات و أساسياتالنظم التفاعلية وإدارة عمليات التصميم, تقييم  واجهات المستخدم ، المعالجة المباشرة , البيئات الافتراضية ، قوائم الاختيار ، نماذج  التعبئة ، مربعات الحوار, وسائل التفاعل ,التوثيق ,التعليمات الفورية و البحث عن المعلومات.

متطلب سابق:CSC102

 

يعرض هذا المقرر المبادئ الأساسية في استخدام الحاسب الآلي في الرسم وتشمل التالي: أنظمة الرسم، الإخراج الأولي، معايير الرسم الأولية، التحولاتالهندسية ، عرضثنائي الأبعاد ، عرضثلاثي الأبعاد ، الأساليبالمرئيةلكشف السطح، نماذجالإضاءة و أساليب تشكيل وتقديم السطح ، نماذج الألوان وتطبيقاتها والصور المتحركة.

المتطلب السابق:  CSC321

 

هذا المقرر يقدم النظرية الأساسية والخوارزميات والأدوات التي تستخدم لبناء المترجم. وأهم الموضوعات التي يحتويها المقرر تشمل طرق التعريف الكلامي، التعريف النحوي، الوصف اللغوي للغات البرمجة وتحليل الملفات المصدرية . كذلك يحتوي المقرر على طرق بناء شجر التركيب اللغوي وجداول الرموز (قاموس المترجم) وخطوات تصميم وتنفيذ وبناء مولد البرامج التنفيذية للمترجم.

متطلب سابق: CSC420

 

يشمل هذا المقرر مقدمة إلى أنظمة الوسائط المتعددة من خلال المواضيع التالية : تصميم المواقع، معرفة الأدوات المساعدة في معالجة أنواع البيانات والصور والفيديو، أدوات ضغط البيانات، أنظمة معالجة واسترجاع الصور والفيديو والصوت.

متطلب سابق: CSC321

 

يعنى هذا المقرر العلمي بشرح أمن المعلومات و الحماية, حيث يشرح التهديدات التي يمكن أن تواجه مستخدم الحاسب و الانترنت ويوضح وسائل الوقاية و الحماية للبيانات و المعلومات. منها: الأمن المادي، وبرامج الحاسب الضارة والحماية من الفيروسات وجدران الحماية. كما سيتم شرح الأساليب الكلاسيكية للتشفير وحماية المعلومات والتشفير .

متطلب سابق: CSC321

 

يهدفالمقررإلىتعريفالطالبببرمجةالنظم.  التعرف على مترجملغةالتجميع وكيفية تصميمه وبناؤه.  ويعرض المقرر وظائف المجمع، خصائص المجمع و الآلة، تصميم المجمع، وظائف المحمل وخصائصه، وظائف المعالج،المترجمات، نظامإدارةالذاكرةوالعملياتوأمثلة تطبيقية.

متطلب سابق:CSC410   

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى إعطاء مقدمة في مجال تعلم الآلة.  المواضيع تشمل التعلم الموجه وغير الموجه، نظرية التعلم، التعلم الإجباري والتأقلم. أيضا هذا المقرر يغطي تطبيقات تعلم الآلة مثل الروبوتات، تنقيب البيانات، الإبحار المستقل، المعلومات البيولوجية، وتطبيقات تمييز الصوت والبيانات في تطبيقات الإنترنت.

متطلب سابقCSC321 :

 

يهدف هذا المقرر إلى تعريف الطالب بأساسيات لغة البرمجة المرئية و يحتوى المقرر على المواضيع التالية:التمثيل الرمزي , أساليب التتبع و الاستدلال  للغات البرمجة المرئية  ، أنظمة البرمجة المرئية, نظم الاستعلام المرئية ، نظم المعلومات المرئية ,هندسة البرمجياتالمرئية كما يتضمن المقرر دراسة تطبيقات متنوعة مثل : واجهات المستخدم المرئية، المواصفات المرئية ، الاستنتاج المرئي، أنظمة قواعد البيانات المرئية و حوسبة الوسائط المتعددة.

متطلب سابق:CSC102

 

هذا المقرر يعطي الأسس الرياضية وبعض الطرق العملية لمعالجة وتمثيل الصور الرقمية. هذه المعالجة تشمل كيفية إدخال الصور والمعالجة المبدئية لها من عمل التوزيع الفراغي والتنعيم, المواءمة,تحليل المساحات,تتبع الحواف,التوزيع الترددي للمجالات: نظرية العينات والتحويل, الترشيح الفراغي,التوصيف للخطوط والأشكال, نظرية التراوح, وكذلك تقطيع الصورة. المقرر يقدم كيفية تمثيل الصورة واستخلاص خصائصها وتمييز وضغط الصور. المقرر يركز على معرفة المكونات والبرامج لنظم المعالجة والطرق الوصفية لتحليل الصور.

متطلب سابق: CSC321

 

يهدفالمقررإلىتعريفالطالببمواضيع متقدمة في هندسة البرمجيات و يبني مفاهيم جديدة من تلك التي تعلمها في هندسة برمجيات(1). و يغطي فهم التعقيدات المرتبطة بدورة حياة هندسة البرمجيات للمشاريع الكبيرة. و يغطي كذلك المقرر القبول و التفسير للبرمجيات، كفاءة البرمجيات، التوثيق و الصيانة.

متطلب سابق: CSC221

 

يتم من خلال هذا المقرر تغطية كل من مواضيع امن قواعد البيانات وتحديد الصلاحيات، مفاهيم في قواعد البيانات الشيئية، نماذج البيانات المحسنة للتطبيقات المتقدمة، و قواعد البيانات الموزعة ومعمارية الخادم والعميل،XML، قواعد بيانات الويب، مفاهيم التنقيب عن البيانات، مستودعات البيانات و OLAP،و تطبيقات و تقنية قواعد البيانات الناشئة.  

متطلب سابق:CIS340  

في هذا المقرر سيتم تقديم موضوعات معاصرة في علوم الحاسب حسب الحاجة.

متطلب سابق: موافقة القسم

يقدم هذا المقرر المفاهيم الأساسية للنمذجة والمحاكاة و تشمل الدراسة  المواضيع التالية: نموذج المحاكاة التجريدى والنموذج المتصل والمتقطع والنموذج الغير متجانس و استخدام طريقة منتكارلو والطرق العددية ولغة مودوليكا والتحكم فى تجارب النمذجة و تحليل نتائج المحاكاة

متطلب سابق:STAT311